We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Black Dino

from Depot EP by Bendik HK

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €2 EUR  or more

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Bendik HK (Bendik Hovik Kjeldsberg) is best known for being one of Norway's most skilled and sought after drummers, playing alongside acts such as Charlotte Dos Santos, Ivan Ave & Gundelach. He also works regularly with the internationally renowned composer/producer Pantha Du Prince, touring the world and playing events and venues such as Berghain, Sonar, Mutek, and Boiler Room.

    Bendik HK is now launching his debut EP “Depot” via Oslo based label Mutual Intentions. The EP boasts Bendik HK’s futuristic approach in the realm of techno, house and ambient. His progressive production revolves around melodic structures, rhythm and soundscapes. On all four tracks Bendik HK uses an atonal percussion instrument called “Sixxen”, brought to life by the Greek contemporary composer and architect Iannis Xenakis. On “Depot”, this instrument is fused with more classic synths, in an attempt to “challenge” the club genre and invite something new; not only through rhythm and production, but tonality as well.

    “Depot” is a good first introduction to the musical universe of Bendik HK, while he continues to work on his forthcoming debut album, scheduled to be released on Mutual Intentions in 2020.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Depot EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 200  6 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      €19.99 EUR or more 

    You own this  



from Depot EP, released December 14, 2018


all rights reserved



Mutual Intentions Oslo, Norway

Mutual Intentions is an Oslo based label and crew unified by their work in music and visual arts. Mutual Intentions members are musicians Ivan Ave, Fredfades, SRAW, Yogisoul, Mest Seff, Jawn Rice, Kristoffer Eikrem, Bendik HK, photographer Moe Chakiri, videographer Erik Treimann, designer Hans Jørgen Wærner and manager Stian Nicolaysen. ... more

contact / help

Contact Mutual Intentions

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account